With the re-release of the critically acclaimed Ghostlands, WORMWOOD presents it in a newly refined artwork made by Mario Polzin. “Because we have changed the logo a while back we felt it would be dishonest to have the old one on this vinyl. So taken inspiration from the old art work and the new aesthetic of Nattarvet, this improved version of Ghostlands was made”.


Ghostlands – Wounds From a Bleeding Earth

An esoteric journey through the wild landscapes of Scandinavia were the future and the past blends into an engrossing tale of life and death

01 Gjallarhornet
An instrumental song about the harbinger of death

02. The Universe is Dying
This is a homage to one of the greatest writers ever lived, Isaav Asimov. The song is about the end of time, the complete evaporation of the universe.

03. Under Hennes Vingslag (beneath the flapping of her wings)
In Her wake she leaves a trail of death and destruction. Who is she? A mysterious entity who punishes mankind.

04. Godless Serenade
A reminder of that we won’t need any gods to appreciate nature. This is the godless north and we heed to nature. No man-made myths and lies.

04. Oceans
Leaving your home soil is never easy, but coming back to a changed landscape is much more difficult.

06. Silverdimmas ÅterskenThe silver fogs reflection
An enchanting and beautiful journey through a mist-draped lake and a beautiful sirens voice (Alexandra “Lalla” Moqvist)

07. Tidh ok ÖdheTime and fate
Sung in old Swedish from the 1500-hundreds. A song about the tribulations of being alive and dead.

08. Beneath Raves and Bones
We are never forgotten for our bones will rest in timeless soil until we are unearthed by our offsprings.

09. The Windmill
The end of times is soon coming as we follow this man who lives alone in the land sanctuary of mankind, a windmill, as he watched the world end and people around him dying.

10. What We Lost in the Mist
Everyone is searching for something even though we don’t know what it is. A misery-ridden song about the fragility of life.

11. The Boneless One
A frantic mantra to invoke something impossible to describe. An entity born from our fault and flesh.

12. To Worship
The final song is a song for the love and veneration we have for Scandinavia. It is not about to worship gods but to hold our nature to the highest standard and how we will one day die and become with the stars again.

Album: GHOSTLANDS – Wounds From A Bleeding Earth
Released: Feb 28, 2020
(First time released 2017-03-10)
Media: CD, 2LP
Origin: SWEDEN

Nine – Vocals
T. Rydsheim – Guitar/Keys
D. Johansson- Drums
J. Engström – Guitar
Borka – Bass

01. Gjallarhornet
02. The Universe is Dying
03. Under Hennes Vingslag
04. Godless Serenade
05. Oceans
06. Silverdimmas Återsken
07. Tidh ok Ödhe
08. Beneath Raves and Bones
09. The Windmill
10. What We Lost in the Mist
11. The Boneless One
12. To Worship

Some reviews of the album:
“This epic folk masterpiece is powered with such positive energy that easily bewitches you within such graceful haunting themes, one after the other! This is an extreme metal musical experience of which you need to be part to witness such timeless splendour!”

“Ghostlands: Wounds from a Bleeding Earth is an entire black metal record store in one album that masterfully caters for all niches within the sub-genre. This is not background music; this is an album that demands attention from the second it starts to the second it ends”

“Ghostlands moves with a ghostly smoothness that ebbs, flows, rises and falls with a mixture of beauty and malice that only impresses. Sweden continues to provide the backdrop to great metal. Long may it continue.”