The first single from Urferd’s debut album “Resan” is here.

The man behind the project, Daniel Beckman, comments:
“VAKA (vigil) portrays loss, resolution, and perpetuity. The song takes place towards the end of the album, where strife and battles have come and gone. It is a time of mourning, but also reverence – for where one life ends, another will take root. Let VAKA’s initial woeful drones immerse you, and drift along its trail unto an eventual cascade of glowing solace and fortitude.”

A concept waiting years to emerge, URFERD officially saw the light of day in late 2020.

The first album “RESAN” will be released on BLACK LODGE RECORDS in 2022, and is a musical odyssey in both a literal and figurative sense. The album takes the listener on a journey through dark and olden nordic forests; where strife and hardships follows in our steps, yet where the beauty and vastness of the solemn nordic landscape persists and permeates. From the album opening’s depiction of a serene morning’s dawn, to the closing track’s respite of a hearth at nightfall, RESAN traverses a multitude of captivating musical landscapes and themes throughout its eight songs. URFERD signifies the beginning of a new and additional musical chapter for its founder and sole member, Daniel Beckman (TWILIGHT FORCE, AGES), and brings a refreshing new perspective to the genre, challenging the boundaries of dark atmospheric folk music.

“Resan” is set for release on April 15, 2022.

For fans of: Wardruna, Heilung, Forndom, Myrkur, Garmarna, Loreena McKennitt

01. Gryning
02. Avfärd
03. Strövtåg
04. Hymn
05. Envig
06. Vaka
07. Hemfärd
08. Dvala

Listen to “Vaka” / Pre-Order “Resan”: