The second single “ENVIG” from the ambient nordic folk artist URFERD has arrived. The debut album “RESAN” is set for release on April 15.

The band’s sole member, Daniel Beckman, comments on the single:
“The first half of the album RESAN takes the listener across barren plains and through dark woods, but the end of the journey is now approaching. The one thing now standing in the way of resolution, is battle. ENVIG (Duel) depicts a deadly duel – a feud between two factions culminating in a fierce clash. Two combatants, two wills, and two swords locked in battle until only one stands victorious. Join the gathering of onlookers as the beating drums of war forebodes the coming bloodshed. Hear the cries and cheers as the bonfire smoke fills the night air.”

A concept waiting years to emerge, URFERD officially saw the light of day in late 2020.

The first album “RESAN” will be released on BLACK LODGE RECORDS in 2022, and is a musical odyssey in both a literal and figurative sense. The album takes the listener on a journey through dark and olden nordic forests; where strife and hardships follows in our steps, yet where the beauty and vastness of the solemn nordic landscape persists and permeates. From the album opening’s depiction of a serene morning’s dawn, to the closing track’s respite of a hearth at nightfall, RESAN traverses a multitude of captivating musical landscapes and themes throughout its eight songs. URFERD signifies the beginning of a new and additional musical chapter for its founder and sole member, Daniel Beckman (TWILIGHT FORCE, AGES), and brings a refreshing new perspective to the genre, challenging the boundaries of dark atmospheric folk music.

“Resan” is set for release on April 15, 2022.

For fans of: Wardruna, Heilung, Forndom, Myrkur, Garmarna, Loreena McKennitt

01. Gryning
02. Avfärd
03. Strövtåg
04. Hymn
05. Envig
06. Vaka
07. Hemfärd
08. Dvala

Listen to “Envig” / Pre-Order “Resan”: