STRÖM follows up their debut album with a music video for their song Ensam är stark. A song about the struggles of being a single parent.

“Ensam är stark” (Alone is Strong) is taken from STRÖM’s debut album, which was released on September 23 and after a week entered the swedish sales charts among the top positions (Hard Rock of the Week, Vinyl of the Week, Physical of the Week). The song’s lyrics are written by STRÖM’s singer, Zdravko Zizmond.

– “Ensam är stark” is about being a single parent and fighting through everyday life, perhaps fighting to be the best parent, a good colleague, a good friend and good to yourself, he says. Many people take this battle every day, without anyone patting them on the back. They are strong in being alone but they are not alone. There are many of us who have made and are making this journey.

STRÖM was formed in Växjö, Sweden 2019 by the members who still make up the band – Zdravko Zizmond (vocals), Calle Sjöqvist (guitar), Johan Siljedahl (guitar), Joel Carnstam (bass) and Tomas Salonen (drums). The members have previous experience from bands such as Kongh, Skogen Brinner, Streets of Mars and John Bull Gang. The debut album “Ström” will be released on September 23 and has been recorded by the members themselves. For mixing and mastering, they have hired Johan Forsman Löwenström (Håkan Hellström, Weeping Willows, Soundtrack of our Lives).

Listen / Buy the album:


01. Tiden sjunger
02. Katapult
03. Ta mig tillbaks
04. Vass tunga
05. Ensam är stark
06. Ungt blod (genom ett gammalt hjärta)
07. Gul & Blå
08. Hatet
09. Sådan son, sådan far
10. Blodsband